Posted

print

favourite this post £330 / 100m2 - Vegans/veggies wanted for friendly Levy house - £330/360 inc (Levenshulme) hide this posting unhide

1234

100m2 available mar 26

furnished
house
laundry on site
no smoking
street parking
no private bathroom
private room

Two freshly-decorated rooms in a friendly well-located house, for considerate vegans & vegetarians ONLY! One light single (from March 26th) and one light double (from April 1st) on first floor in friendly, spacious Vegan/veggie houseshare with live-in landlord. 2 minutes from Levenshulme station, you get input into how the house develops, how your room is decorated and what furniture you choose.

Shared areas are a living/dining room, two bathrooms, large diner/kitchen, yard, cellar for storage. Living room is good for drying clothes etc (leave the trickle vents open!) Double glazing, friendly cat. All bills included except TV licence. Environmentally-friendly toilet roll, soap, washing and washing up liquid plus eco-friendly sink scrubbers are included.

We are looking for considerate vegans & vegetarian non-smokers ONLY, who are working towards living a sustainable lifestyle. We are trying to become as zero-waste as possible by using local fruit & veg shops and cutting back on plastic use - although this means we still clean, sort & keep a lot of plastic in the cellar and fill ecobricks (google it)! We have EE fibre broadband with an excellent 38 MB/s speed.

The house is 2 minutes from buses, library, leisure centre and shops and 3 from Levenshulme station, and very near to the Fallowfield loop, Station Hop, Nordic and Tallyrand pubs, legendary Klondike club, shops including Village Stores, a Sam Smiths pub with lots of vegan beers (two just £1.38 each). I'm trying to get a pub quiz team together...

NB price includes eco-toilet roll, washing and washing up liquid, soap and washing up brushes so it is a great value, hassle-free deal. It is £10 more pcm if you want to sign a shorter contract than one year due to the extra admin and inevitable extra void periods.

We would prefer at least one of the new residents to be female just to maintain a gender balance in the house, so why not come and view with a friend?

Couples for the double will be considered but there would be an extra cost due to the extra bills and bathroom queue...

Unfortunately I cannot accept DSS - this is not my choice!

You will be sharing with one mature student, a PhD student and tutor, myself (I'm a landlord, tour guide and sometimes poet), a Design student (here till April) and whoever takes the other advertised room, so feel free to bring a friend. Plus the friendly cat of course. Sadly he's not vegan...

Having previously lived in a housing co-op, rather than have a house neglected by the landlord, you will notice 'Veganshulme' improve around you as I work hard to make this an eco-friendly home.

The more expensive, double, room is pictured, and it is now painted white having been recently replastered. 100 square foot is a guess, the larger room is about 10 feet by 15 feet, the smaller, single room, about 2/3 the size, I estimate.

Look forward to hearing from you!
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6834183030

posted:

best of [?]